top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMicaela Giacobbe

What Will 2023 Bring?

2023 is the year for sustainable trips and great new places to visit such as Spetses in Greece which is home to the Glass Onion and Batumi in Georgia where one can venture into the silk road and its wealth of diverse secrets, just to name a few.

Sustainability is what will sustain the quality of life by embracing the diversity of life on Earth, or Earth’s ecosystems. Could new sleeper trains and phasing out domestic flights be our saving grace in helping make the planet greener?


Trains are known to be better, emissions-wise, than hopping on a plane – producing on average 16 per cent of the CO2 emissions released into the atmosphere by a flight per passenger, per kilometre – and much more enjoyable as you can watch the beautiful scenery whizz by.


Train Over Plane has calculated that 2.4 million extra passengers would take the train and 320,000 tonnes worth of carbon emissions would be saved every year if all the proposed short-haul flight routes were scrapped across France, Spain, Austria and the Netherlands.


The top destination to visit in 2023 according to The Guardian is Fuseta, Portugal. It is described as an empty spit of white sand in a turquoise sea, full of open-air restaurants grilling the local catch of the day by the harbour.


Fuseta has access to some of the most breathtaking beaches in the Algarve, with ferries that can take you to experience deserted beaches such as Praia da Barra Velha or Praia do Homem Nu.


If this seems like your kind of summer destination, there is a great deal at Vila Monte, which is a boutique farmhouse with a lovely pool, amazing breakfasts and a view of orange groves and the Moncarapacho hills.


Here at Journeys, we have so many exciting events coming up this year for you to attend! Here are just a few of the many upcoming events…


Following the pandemic, the introduction of digital events made it possible to continue doing and nurturing business from across the globe. Digital is here to stay!


Worldwide Journeys is the annual digital event running around the clock calling senior luxury and leisure buyers from North America to meet with the best leisure and luxury suppliers from Tuesday 14 March 7am Los Angeles, 8am Mexico City, 10am New York, 3pm Rome, to Wednesday 15 March 4pm Los Angeles, 5pm Mexico City, 7pm New York, midnight Rome.

You can apply to attend Worldwide Journeys here and become a founding member to ensure you will be invited to our exclusive worldwide events!



The Travel Celebration is a fresh approach to travel awards events, this event will feature The Travel Gossip Awards, where agents will vote for their favourite suppliers and destinations.


We have so many memorable, experiential activities such as games, magicians, cocktail making, birds of prey, wine tasting, and so much more. Guests will also be able to experience street food from around the world and everyone is encouraged to move about during the evening!



Italian Journeys is the tailored annual event that welcomes 50 senior executives including handpicked Italian suppliers to meet the best UK buyers over an experiential Italian afternoon in London on the afternoon of Monday 17 April 2023 in the FAM-MEET™ style of doing business.


This event combines one-to-one meetings, group sessions and memorable experiences to ensure you build memories, which in turn will build trust, and trust will lead to business allowing you to forge long-lasting relationships for the future. If you'd like to attend this magical day, apply here.


We cannot wait to see these events come to life and have you attend!


More upcoming events to be launched soon.

Best wishes and lots of luck for the new year!


Micaela and the Journeys Team

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
  • transparent-calendar-icon-png-png-download
  • Whatsapp
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page